# Atlassian Crowd Integration Configuration

**Note**

This section assumes you are familiar with Atlassian Crowd, and have a Crowd server currently in use.

You can configure IQ Server to work with a Crowd server for the purposes of authenticating users and managing users and groups.

## Configuring a Crowd Connection

To configure a Crowd connection:

1. Click the System Preferences

2. Select the **Atlassian Crowd** menu option.

3. Provide the required data.
   - **Crowd Server URL**: Enter the Crowd Server URL. (e.g. [_http://your-host:8095/crowd_](http://your-host:8095/crowd))
   - **Application Name**: Enter the Crowd Application Name (e.g._your-application-name_)
   - **Application Password**: Enter the Crowd Application Password (e.g. _your-application-password_)

4. Click on the **Save Configuration** button.

## Testing a Crowd Connection

You may want to test the connection data. For that you can do the following:

- Enter the required data.

2. Click on the **Test Connection** button, which should now be enabled after Step 1.

_Note: This option will also be available after the connection is saved. You can test the connection whenever you need to._

## Updating an existing Crowd Connection

You may need to update an existing Crowd connection. For which you can follow these steps:

1. Click the System Preferences

2. Select the **Atlassian Crowd** menu option. The configuration page will be displayed after loading the existing data.

3. Provide the new connection data. _Note: If you update the Crowd Server URL, then you will be requested to provide the Crowd Application Password again._

4. Click on the **Save Configuration** button.

## Deleting an existing Crowd Connection

To delete an existing connection, follow these steps:

1. Click the System Preferences

2. Select the **Atlassian Crowd** menu option. The configuration page will be displayed after loading the existing data.

3. Click on the **Delete Configuration** button, which should be enabled when there is an existing connection.

4. In the confirmation window, click on **OK** to confirm the deletion, or click on **Cancel** to abort the process.
